BEST BRIGHTENING & POST ACNE SCAR CREAM: LA ROCHE POSAY CICAPLAST BAUME B5 — F e l i c c i n e

FELICCINE
4 min readNov 22, 2019

--

The LA ROCHE POSAY LIPIKAR Series is the skincare that really works for eczema skin. If you suffer from eczema, the Lipikar BAUME AP+ will work to prevent it and to use your face and Lipikar Baume AP+ intensive moisturizing for the body. It doesn’t cost much for both products, around SGD 20 to 50, you can buy at Watson Singapore and Guardian Singapore, there is more sale in Guardian than Watson but you need to see the sale first before deciding the retail to purchase.

THE DISCOVERY

The finding that I and my sister discover is this cream actually work way more than just solving eczema problem but solving post-acne scar problem also post-laser treatment, which my sister just has done it. I use the cream for post-acne scar and also to brighten my skin tone, since my skin is 1 level darker than before after several travels and exposure to the sun, without using sunscreen at all. I was run out of sunscreen during that time.

FOR SKIN TONE AND POST ACNE TREATMENT

It is becoming a fuss for me because then I need to change all of my base foundation and concealer. That’s would be really costly so I was thinking to try the cream out and hopefully it will make my skin tone 2back to the original tone. It indeed works but also with the support of other skincare product in my skincare routine. I will reveal in one long article soon. There will be several articles regarding acne and brightening skin also skin condition for those who love travelling or work as a stewardess.

FOR POST LASER TREATMENT

My sister tries it out by wrapping using cling wrap right after laser around her face for 3 night, the redness slowly reduces and her skin is back in the 3rd night. She can use her makeup and even applied Tretinoin. If you plan to laser your skin, you need to stop using any retinol product or else your skin will be broken yet for acnaic skin like her and me, we cannot stop once and for all. We need tretinoin in order to control our acnes, to do that the recovery must be immediate. After 3rd night she still waits for 2 night before using tretinoin back again and when she uses it, she created a layer of moisturizer on her skin to avoid redness or skin peeling with face oils in the end.

ECZEMA

My father uses Lipikar for almost 2 years already. The bottle is big and it is also good for those who suffer from very dry skin. The good things are even body care is doing the brightening treatment. My dad skin tone is actually quite dark with redness. The redness will appear when his skin expose with heat and sudden directly or indirectly.

I use this cream to brighten my skin tone. My skin tone become dull after recently travelling. The humid weather and forget to supply my SPF skin. That’s makes my skin expose to the sun a lot especially when I helped my parent store.

I use this cream day and night with SPF too. My skin tone is back to usual tone within 2 weeks times. It’s a magic. If I may say it.

I love the fact that this cream doesn’t give greasy feeling and even clogged my pores, leaving it with pimples.

WILL YOU TRY LA ROCHE POSAY CICAPLAST BAUME B5?

FOR MORE BEAUTY CLICK HERE OR SUBSCRIBE TO THE NEWSLETTER

Born in 1989
Skin type: Dry, dehydrated, sensitive, prone to acne and adult skin.
Beauty favourite: dewy finishing makeup and hydrating Korean /Japanese skincare

Instagram/Twitter/Facebook: Feliccine
RED 小红书:shishi3105
Douyin 抖音: Feliccine

Originally published at https://www.feliccine.com on November 22, 2019.

--

--

FELICCINE

Writing since 2014 | Social media: @feliccine | Ask me to write 🖊: Feliccine@outlook.sg